A grassroots organization focused on the intelligent and sustainable development, preservation and revitalization of Tulsa.

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 26, 2024, 07:36:35 am
Pages: 1 2 [3]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: VISIT THIS FRI-SAT--What Should We Do??  (Read 10243 times)
Johnboy976
« Reply #30 on: March 29, 2007, 09:01:47 pm »

Broken Arrow has good schools, but the property taxes have made it no better to live there than in Tulsa... for the most part. My parents lived in BA  for five years and ended up paying more in taxes than they did in a more expensive home in Tulsa.
AMP
« Reply #31 on: March 29, 2007, 10:14:44 pm »

quote:
--------------------------------------
Originally posted by AMP

I got in trouble rebuilding my Honda 305 ngine on my desk in my room during Study Hall time when I was a boarder student living in Driscoll Hall Dorm at Cascia Hall.

Tim Joyce and I carried the engine up two flights of stairs to our dorm room. The dorm father found out I had it in my room and gave me a speech about Cascia being an academic school and not an A&M and something about Aggies....

------------------------------------------------
inteller, wrote:

**** i know you. you have told that story in person."

--------------------------------------------

Reminds me of a line from A Clock Work Orange ... "I know you"  Try the Wine !  

Was the story better live in person than online? Smiley

Johnboy976
« Reply #32 on: March 30, 2007, 07:41:27 am »

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO, much better online (actually, I wasn't there when it was told live). :-)
jackcat
« Reply #33 on: March 30, 2007, 07:46:58 am »

Thanks for all the posts, advice, etc. We are heading into Tulsa this AM from Joplin and looking forward to our visit!

Thanks again.
Conan71
Recovering Republican
T-Town Elder

« Reply #34 on: March 30, 2007, 10:22:17 am »

Enjoy yourself, just stay away from "The Ministry of Sound". [}:)]