A grassroots organization focused on the intelligent and sustainable development, preservation and revitalization of Tulsa.

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 27, 2024, 02:33:09 am
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: The Nuts COBURN Represents! Beg Your Pardon?  (Read 9028 times)
Conan71
Recovering Republican
T-Town Elder

« Reply #15 on: August 25, 2009, 01:54:24 pm »

And yet, Coburn doesn't seem to realize that HE IS THE GOVERNMENT. And how about Coburn setting the example and being a good neighbor to the people he is supposed to represent here in Oklahoma without health care. What is his solution? I haven't heard anything.

Life expectancy in the U.S. is less than that of other countries where they provide health care to everyone. As a doctor, I expect Coburn to have more compassion, but that apparently is only applied when he sees fit. There are thousands of people he represents who are sick and/or dying right now due to no health care. And he's doing nothing about it. In fact, he's trying to PREVENT them from having it. So much for the hypocritic oath. (Spelling intentional.)

No, he's not attempting to prevent people from getting health care.  Who's scaring the little kiddies now?  Do you care about the truth or just DNC sound bites and talking points?  One glaring stat being left out in the haste to call our healthcare system a failure is that the United States is overwhelmingly the most overweight society on the planet.  We beat Mexico by 6%

http://www.nationmaster.com/graph/hea_obe-health-obesity

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/rankorder/2102rank.html